• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

News:

DID YOU SEE THAT? That was the DAMAGER!

Main Menu

NZ SF scene - Your thoughts.

Started by CrazyMobius, May 24, 2010, 07:49:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

iMagneto

I'm Running my ps3 on a Panasonic 37" 100hz.. I've been running fighting games this tv for a 2 years..~~ i found there is no lag time on mine.
before i brought Sony LCD, and samsung... i was having issues timing my combo~ I tried on game mode and Standard (Vivid) and it was pretty Fucked up...
They both were running HDMI...even tried component or VGA.. Some reason my Panasonic fix that lag...I Also Brought 50" Panasonic NeoPDP in my living room recently... It was Perfect... never feel the lag time at all..

I've been playing mvc2 for years.. when it hits at year 2000, Running on a CRT... Awesome! Last time we had mvc2 tournament National last year.. i did feel the difference running a VGA to a Samsung LCD. My Magneto (S.HK Super cancel) cannot perform at all i mastered that S.HK Super Cancel for bloody long time. I am hoping for the national tournament coming.. I am happy to bring a CRT and Dreamcast console... at the mean time i will look at some parts for 2 arcade sticks..

Lennysaurus

VGA Chords cost $13 on trademe if you guys want to get some.

Also mike, your panasonic probably does lag youll find.  What model is it?  Cause you can search online and find the exact numbers for it in most cases.

100 % true

NZism 2011 King of Wishful Thinking and Part-Time Hero

nztauranga

likewise here to bro, I've a 32' Panasonic 100mhz and its grand with no lagg issues thru HDMI...tho the X360 shows a hyper speed I'd prefer, but still am satisfied with the 32'Pana100Mhz..
-work to live not live to work-><>

iMagneto

Th-37LZ800  one of the best Model for 37" LCD

and Neo PDP Panasonic Th-P50V10Z..

i dont found it laggy at all.. that bison combo i always do... i can do it up to 99 hits max wif that sisscor kick Focus cancel dash.. in trainning mode.