• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

News:

WWBWD?

Main Menu

scrub

Started by makronn, June 26, 2010, 12:24:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

makronn

so i am just post here to introduce my self

i am kinda new to the whole street fighter seen have not relay played street fighter since i was like 7 and even then i was just mashing buttons
and kind of want to learn the basics and other techniques as i am also in the process of learning Tekken 6
So can any one tell me what essentials i need to learn in order to excel at street fighter and where are the hot spots to play some good SF matches so i can improve to a non scrub lvl

Scrub out
makronn

Lennysaurus

What console do you have?  Playing online is a good start, lets you get the hang of it.

Also what character are you trying to learn?  There plenty of people around that can help you out online with training sessions and tips.

Also check out our upcoming events and come and watch and just ask people stuff.  Also check out Shoryuken.com for plenty of strats and tips.

NZism 2011 King of Wishful Thinking and Part-Time Hero

makronn

i have an xbox360

and the chars im trying to learn are gouken and/or abel

Lennysaurus

Quote from: makronn on June 26, 2010, 01:41:28 AM
i have an xbox360

and the chars im trying to learn are gouken and/or abel

KK add me and I can help you out online.

Tag is Lennysaurus

massi4h

Sup man, just met him the other day at TZ, starting to learn T6 for xlan. Good on you for wanting to train, 2 weeks away and I'll see you there. Got no room on my friends list, but if you wanna play SF or T6 (lol) then just invite me if you see me online through Lenny's friends list.

makronn

oh hey massi4h yea it was a spontaneous decision to go to xlan and i didn't relay give my self adequate time to learn the game well see how it goes. and yea ill hit you up for a game of sf or t6 if i see you online though lenny

fluxcore