• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

News:

DID YOU SEE THAT? That was the DAMAGER!

Main Menu

Hey

Started by Coddfish, January 12, 2007, 07:34:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Coddfish

Hey.
So not much to say, I live in the suburbs of Auckland (Howick), and its easy enough to get into town where Yifan's is.
I'm relatively new to fighting games, only started to actually play (as opposed to just dicking around with my mates) a little over a year ago, when I picked up GGXX#R. I like to think I'm at least a little better than a common scrub, but basically all of my play has been at home, fighting against the computer. I have very little  vs human experience, but I'm hoping to do something about that.

If you want to have a match, just PM me or whatever. Hell, if you want to train me, I'd be stoked :P
I'll play pretty much anything 2D, though what I've been playing most (and thus am best at) recently are #R, SFA3 and CVS2.

geneterror

Is GGXX#R available for PS2 in New Zealand I haven't played Guilty Gear since GGX on Dreamcast.
I've been concentrating on KOF 2002 lately.
KOW 2011

Coddfish

Quote from: geneterror on January 14, 2007, 01:16:42 AM
Is GGXX#R available for PS2 in New Zealand I haven't played Guilty Gear since GGX on Dreamcast.

Not anymore, unless you get lucky and find it on TradeMe.
I would say your best bet would be to import Slash (its a decent price now at www.play-asia.com), or wait for an English release of Slash here, which who knows if that will happen.
Or you might want to wait and import Accent Core when it comes out in Japan; Swap Magic boot discs are a dime a dozen these days.

fluxcore

I found XX#R in my local Cash Converters a while back, so it IS around, but you have to be lucky to find it, yeah. Accent Core will undoubtely be worth importing in; especially since we haven't even got Slash yet. No release date in JP as of yet though.