• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Challenges

Started by Squares, November 27, 2010, 09:39:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Squares

So I've been using the challenges in BlazBlue to help me learn the game, specifically Tsubaki. At the moment I'm stuck on Challenge #4.
Yeah, I'm not very good at the game yet. I can do Challenge #3 pretty flawlessly now, need a small warm up on it though.

I can consistently get up to the fourth part of the gatling, sometimes the fifth but the timing just has me confused to shit. Doesn't help that I button mash the first two parts of the string.

This is the combo itself, I probably got the coding wrong.. I've never really used it until recently, haha.

22D -> 6C -> 5C -> sj.9C -> j.5C -> CC -> 236A -> 214C

Not sure how to get in to the sj.9C -> j.5C
The rest of it should be easy, that part has me boned.

Anyone else doing these?

EDIT: I feel like dick for posting this now... I just figured out what I was doing wrong. I had a pause between the super jump and 9C, was suppose to just be a quick input. NOW IT'S EASY AS CAKE. Anyway... guess the post is still relevant, anyone else doing any of these challenges and having trouble? I've done about 50% of all of the challenges.
Nyaaaa

massi4h

I'm not the best to give advice at this game, but I'm pretty sure you jump-cancel your sj.9C into another C. I think that sj.9C should be sj.5C or sj.6C as in you do the super jump and then the move will be either a neutral or forward C, then as soon as it hits jump (should cancel the move) and press C again. 

ErlKing2

It would be easier to get into the j9c part if you only have under 2 hits on the previous 5C(the long sword that look like poke from the ground)
and actually i think it is better to call it 6CC instead of 6C->5C)

Squares

Yay! I just got it.. Now to practice it about 2000 more times, 1000 for each direction...