• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

Just Started Playing Fighting Games!

Started by theINFAMOUSkiwi, February 02, 2011, 11:46:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

theINFAMOUSkiwi

Hey guys, I am not new to gaming but I am new to fighting games.

I just brought SSF4 the other day and I am really enjoying it but I suck real bad it, I have 2 Wins and 12 Losses.

I started out using Gouken and Ryu but discovered a love for Dhalsim, Fei Long and Seth. my first question is who should I main out of those guys?

I do the best with Dhalsim
Seth suits my playing style
Fei Long is my Favourite

Who out of those should I mainly use?

Also I would really like to find some people to play with and practice with me, a training partner if you want. I am no good so don't expect a pro but I am eager to get much better at the game.

If you guys want to play me or help me out add me on: theINFAMOUSkiwi

It would be VERY appreciated. Anyway.

Cheers, Corey.

CrazyMobius

Hey Corey,
Welcome. I would recommend Dhalsim as you can get wins pretty easy by doing some pretty easy tricks. Fei Long and even moreso Seth require a lot of skill to be successful.

As you have probably found, fighting games are a bit different than other games and the more you play them the more you will discover. It's like peeling layers of of an onion.

Hope to see you online.

[NIUE] BIRRY WONG

Hey Bro,

Welcome to the site. Good to see new people getting into things!

All the characters you've chosen have really high skill caps. By that I mean, their top level stuff takes a fair bit of effort to pull off properly.

Seth probably isnt a character I would recommend for a new person. He has really low health, so he dies really really fast.