• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

News:

DID YOU SEE THAT? That was the DAMAGER!

Main Menu

The King Of Fighters

Started by gl3nnium, April 12, 2011, 01:55:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gl3nnium

Hey Everyone. Im new to NZism but im psyched to find a place for NZ Fight Gamers. I try to catch up with all the new realases but I also spend alot of time searching for arcade fighters that most people never heard of.... I use mame and romnation.net alot to get and play all the great 2d fighters. There are so many and some real lost gems...some great unknown fighters that fans really should try like 'Garou - Mark of the Wolves, Daraku Tenshi and some really comical ones like 'Waku Waku 7" and 'Tattooed Assassins'
Im currently playing Marvel vs Capcom on mame and MVC2 on xbla. I have a real soft spot for The King Of Fighters series and although SNK really lets us down with 12 I still play it and enjoy it...The mame versions are great, you can download KOF 94 thru to 2002 for mame and if there are other KOF fans out there id love to hear from them. if anyone wants to play KOF 12 or SF4 on XBL im up to the challege...my gamertag is gl3nnium.

Anyway great to find this place..i live in Christchurch so after the quake theres not much else to do so im getting really good at MVC2

redtie

Thats another one for the christchurch crew. Should catchup for a few games on XBL or Timezone ricc mall. We got our own subforum if you scroll a bit further down on the forum index. Welcome to the forum

edit: heres the link http://nzism.alphaism.com/forum/index.php/topic,1004.975.html

gl3nnium

I didn't know Ricc mall had a timezone!!! i know theres one at northlands..What machines do they have? The fish and chip shop in my old neighbourhood had an original Marvel vs Capcom machine so id prctice on mame before headin down the road and play the actual machine..altho the final boss still kicked my ass more often than not....

massi4h