• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

Your fighting game experience?

Started by MistaTCR, July 03, 2010, 11:46:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MistaTCR

Hi all. I hardly post here but I just wanted your views on fighting games.
I've been playing fighting games since 5 y/old whenever I could get a hold of it. My favourite gaming genre not because of the winning but every match played you learn something from how you play.

How long have you guys been playing fighting games for and what draws you to it?

wong

I started playing tekken 6 December last year mainly because CS 1.6 was dying and didn't really have a scene except for the 2 months before xlan.
Then somewhere between march and april this year i came across one of daigos sf4 matches on the net and started playing sf4.

[NIUE] weazzyefff

To put it short, i mainly just play them cos there competitive games. I love games, any games. But when it comes to fighting games you can have fun and also impress people with the shit you can do.

Bison: [to Guile] Something wrong, Colonel? You come here prepared to fight a madman, and instead you found a god?

Das Right bitch, G Weazal is GAWD!!!

maelgrim

Since 'Way of the exploding fist' on my ZX spectrum back in 85.
As to why - fighting games give me a real sense of achievement & actually make me want to come back for more (win or lose).
I feel like I am always getting better (though very slowly).
Other games, once finished just go back in the cupboard.

Though I admit being 36 with a family & mortage gives me little time to play these days. I am usually crushed by today's youngsters but I still appreciate high level play even though I can't emulate it.

I guess its why my Fav fighter is currently BB - as the rich story & characters allow me to enjoy at my own pace.
Tell me something, Billy. How come a cute little guy like this can turn into a thousand ugly monsters?

Barnstorm