• Welcome to New Zealand Fighting Game Forum.

News:

Newbies: feel free to ask for help! We can do training sessions online as well!

Main Menu

project stick: need help

Started by [FB] WICK3D WAYZ, May 25, 2009, 02:56:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

[FB] WICK3D WAYZ

all right fellas im sick of waiting for livewire to bring in the hori 360 sticks so i've decided to make my own (inspired after seeing a picture of zosla arcade stick he worked on) :)

now im a noob at this sooooo im assuming that i need a stick case and a 360 control pad, disassemble the pad and insert them into the stick??? or am i way off lol

being that im late/missed out on the auction of the dreamcast stick that fluxcore was selling does anyone know where i can get a stick case?

any advise would be greatly appreciated

thanxs fellaz
abel ultra 2 = the most hated among the community

stereomonkey

Sorry for jumping on the stick, nostalgia just kicked in when I saw it :)

You need some soldering skills and a lot of patience.  Maybe if your really nice you could ask Alan (fluxcore) to hack a pad for ya for a fee ;)

Also you need the buttons, stick and a case to hold your baby in.  It's NOT a cheap exercise by all means :'(

"I got that peanut butter chocolate flavour"

[FB] WICK3D WAYZ

Quote from: stereomonkey on May 25, 2009, 07:24:25 PM
Sorry for jumping on the stick, nostalgia just kicked in when I saw it :)

You need some soldering skills and a lot of patience.  Maybe if your really nice you could ask Alan (fluxcore) to hack a pad for ya for a fee ;)

Also you need the buttons, stick and a case to hold your baby in.  It's NOT a cheap exercise by all means :'(

lol its ok brah its not your fault i was late on the auction  :)

ayt kewl i have a bit of soldering skills, and as for being patient, since i graduated from uni this year, i've got all the time in the world :)

i'd pay fluxcore to hack my pad, i got four controls so there's room for error on my part ;D